What I Ate Wednesday #7

Hi… can you please tell me what day it is? I seriously have no idea. Since I came back to school a day late, my internal clock is totally screwed up. Oh, it’s Wednesday, you say? Well, then it must be What I Ate Wednesday!

As per usual, a big thanks to Jenn from Peas and Crayons for hosting all of us loonies who take pictures of our food. Show her some lovin’!

Pre-Workout Snack

I’ll give you one guess. It starts with a ‘b’ and ends with ‘anana.’ No pic cause that’s boooooring.

Breakfast

IMG_0489

Well, if my internal clock wasn’t already off, my first class was cancelled today. Since I had some extra time before work, I made coffee and nice bowl of hot oats, which I don’t usually indulge in on Tuesdays. It helped me recover after a very strength-heavy bootcamp (yay!). So I may have a cinnamon problem…Β I promise you there were strawberries on top.

Lunch

IMG_0490

Without class before work, I was able to stop by a dining hall and grab a salad to-go. I can’t usually do that because my food would be gross after almost two hours of just sitting out. I also might have a vegetable problem… spinach, romaine, mushrooms, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, red onion, broccoli, cauliflower. I topped it off with tuna and Italian dressing.

Afternoon Snack

IMG_0492

A shiny red Gala.

IMG_0493

And a carrot cake protein bar and a hard boiled Easter egg. πŸ™‚ There was a cross-turned-dagger drawing hidden from your view on said egg. Hey, it’s hard to see what you’re drawing when the crayon is invisible!

Dinner

IMG_0516

OH MAN. I can’t even begin to tell you how pleased I was with the turnout of this meal. I created a Red Lentil Vegetarian Chili, and I must say I knocked it out of the park (a nod to opening day for some baseball fans out there?). It had just the right amount of spice and texture. Come back tomorrow because I will be posting the recipe for that baby!

Dessert

IMG_0521

I might also (also) have a chocolate problem. Do you see a pattern here? Please tell me you have tried these before. I think I found who I want to spend the rest of my life with. Trader Joe because he makes some really delicious dark chocolate peanut butter cups. They are perfection – better than Reese’s times a million billion trillion.

I had two PB cups alongside a mug of Sleepytime tea. It was just what I needed to end a pretty downer day.Β Is it bad when good meals give you the pick-me-up you need? Oh, and if you look in the breakfast pic, you can note I am fully stocked on Sleeptime. Thanks Easter bunny πŸ˜‰

And on that note, have a wonderful Wednesday!

Question of the Day:

I already asked this, but for real – Have you ever tried TJ’s dark chocolate PB cups?Β 

20 comments

  1. Haha I love that im not the only one that slathers stuff in cinnamon..i used to hate the stuff as well..how tastes change hehe!

  2. I had Monday off so when I went back to school on Tuesday I was also a little off schedule haha! And I a very similar cinnamon problem, and always seem to be running out of it. I even put cinnamon on some of my savory dishes…addiction at it’s finest.

Leave a Reply

