What I Ate Wednesday #5

Hi there! How are you today? Is your week going well? Mine’s alright, but I have a lot more schoolwork to do than usual. I guess that’s what I signed up for right? πŸ˜‰

I’ve been thinking over the past few days about how spotty my posts have been on here. I’d rather give you quality than quantity right now, so I’ve decided to only post three to four times a week for at least until the end of the school year. I knew that starting this blog would take some test runs, and I think it’s best if I do that. So, look for new posts every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for sure. I’ll most likely post on a Saturday or Sunday each week as well, too.

Okay, that’s enough admin stuff for now, so let’s move on to the party! Thanks, as always, to Jenn for hosting WIAW! Check out her blog to find links to other WIAW posts. I think it’s safe to say that I wasn’t an all-star at adding greens yesterday. I had broccoli at dinner though, so does that count?

Pre-Workout Snack (that wasn’t)

Yesterday, I was supposed to go to bootcamp as I usually do, but after some confusion my roommate’s and my plans were changed. I didn’t end up going to bootcamp so my half banana was the pre-workout snack that wasn’t. :p

Breakfast

IMG_0378

I decided to switch things up for breakfast yesterday (no oatmeal bowl!?!?). Never fear– there were oats in these pancakes. All was right in the world. I was messing around ratios in my greek yogurt pancake recipe, and I didn’t get it quite right. They were still tasty, but the texture wasn’t up to blog par. Once I perfect it, you’ll get the recipe! I had breakfast with a side of coffee and “Rachael Ray.”

Snack #1

IMG_0380 IMG_0381

Since yesterday was my weird work-time day, I had two snacks instead of a lunch. My first snack included the usual lemon protein bars and an apple. Portability, people!

Snack #2

IMG_0382

I was ravenous by the time I came home, so I had cottage cheese and cooked carrots for my second snack. I intended to go to the gym at this point, but my stomach started feeling weird. I think it had something to do with not eating enough earlier in the day. I didn’t get to the gym, but that’s alright with me. There’s always today!

Dinner

IMG_0384

Since I was lacking in food earlier and had a busy night ahead, I loaded up at dinner with one of my favorite meals: pasta bowl! I cooked ground turkey, garlic, red onion, mushrooms, and broccoli in some EVOO. I added marinara to the mix as well as some crushed red pepper flakes for some extra spiciness. I cooked some soba noodles to complete the meal. It was amazing and tomatoey and just yes.

Meetings upon meetings followed, and I ended the night with some Sleepytime tea and the season finale of Pretty Little Liars. It was lovely.

Have a great Wednesday!

Question of the Day:

How do you usually end your nights? I always drink Sleepytime tea!

6 comments

    1. I actually prefer cooked carrots from the frozen section to raw carrots because they’re often not as bitter! My brother on the other hand feels the opposite way. We liked to make dinner difficult for our families back in the day.

Leave a Reply

