Marvelous In My [Half-Marathon] Monday

Long time, no talk! I did not intend stay away from the blog for as long as I did, but I had so much going on in the past few days that a full schedule plus resting up equaled a lack of technology.

Regardless, I’m back and feeling especially marvelous today thanks to some medicine, family + friend time,  relaxation, and LOTS of cake! More on that later in the week, though. 😉

IMG_0314

Today I’m morphing my Half-Marathon Mondays with MIMM, thanks to Katie. Make sure you check out all the marvelous posts in the link up!

This logo will almost definitely change (because it's not that great). I made it VERY quickly.

Today after I got back from my morning interval run, I decided that I had to participate in MIMM because I felt awesome. I’m not sure what I did, but my workout was so successful, even after just coming off of a sinus infection. All I can say is thank goodness I was on break last week. Yeesh.

Speaking of sinus infections, that little bug threw a wrench into my training last weekend. I was able to complete both weekday runs as scheduled, but I just was not feeling a 9 mile run with a stuffy nose and a headache on a treadmill (I stupidly left my cold-weather running gear at school).

I decided to switch the 9 mile run for a shorter 6 miler I had on tap for this coming Saturday, which worked out perfectly. A slow 6 miles was wayyyy more feasible last weekend.

I decided that it was finally time to get a sport armband for my iPhone so that I can use my Runtastic app and listen to music during my long runs. Thanks to my brother for the early b-day gift!

IMG_0321

I have a really good feeling about upping my mileage in the next month, and I’m psyched for the race. I have so much to squeeze in before that though (a ton of exciting stuff, starting this weekend!), so now I’m just going to focus on my marvelous day-to-day life to help keep my mind in check.

That’s all I’ve got for you today. Promise I won’t disappear again any time soon 🙂

Question of the Day:

How are you making your Monday marvelous? I’m going to watch The Bachelor finale tonight with my friends!

Leave a Reply

