Friday Favorites

Helllooooo weekend. Nice to see ya again, and you couldn’t have come at a better time! I was pretty much over this week before it started. Thankfully, I’m now on spring break, so I’ll get to see my friends from home and of course my wonderful family! 🙂

Did you have a good week?! I hope so. Let’s recap some of my faves from around the pop culture-sphere slash blog world.

_______________

Favorite DIY: I was checking out Pinterest for a bit the other day, and I found a pretty sweet gardening craft. I’m not much of a gardener (everything I touch dies), but I thought this looked manageable. I’ve always wanted to make a really cool herb garden, so maybe this would be a way to do that!

_______________

Favorite Fashion: Well, I already told you guys what my favorite, favorite dress of the Oscars was, so here’s my close 2nd. Mostly because I absolutely love Jennifer Lawrence… but she looked so beautiful in this gown regardless. What a cool lady. Can we be friends?

(source)

______________

Favorite Post: This week I felt like I completely related to Sarah’s witty and honest post about counting calories. I think we’ve all felt sucked in by the numbers at one point or another, and to be so open about that struggle was honorable. We have to stop putting such stock in the numbers! This week is a good week to remember that, as it is National Eating Disorder Awareness week. Just remember: everyone knows somebody who has struggled with an ED.

(source)

_______________

Favorite Recipe: I love mushrooms. I love shallots. I (pretty much) love spinach. Therefore, this recipe. That kind of reminded me of my philosophy logics class from last year… blech. What doesn’t look blech? Elle’s Shallot and Spinach Creamy Mushroom Risotto!

_______________

Favorite TV Moment: This is going to sound REALLY mean, but I’m glad Sean sent AshLee home on The Bachelor. There. I said it. I think she cried too much. There. I said that, too. I think he and Lindsay are just a better fit, but we shall see what happens since the previews made the finale look pretty ominous.

She doesn’t look like a woman out for revenge or anything… (source)

_______________

Favorite Workout: Sarah from Sarah Fit posted a butt-lifting booty workout that I will definitely put into my rotation next week. This sounds weird, but ever since my half training has started, I feel like I’ve lost my butt. Vanished. Gone. Flat as a pancake, even though I’ve been doing squats! And I didn’t have much of a behind to begin with, so that’s really sad. Hopefully this circuit help. Here’s a link to the video so that Sarah gets the views!

_______________

That’s all I’ve got for you this Friday! Catch on the PA side of life 😉

Questions of the Day:

Do you have a green thumb? If so, I envy you.

Who did you want to see go home on The Bachelor?

2 comments

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed my post! It has been amazing to see how so many others are tentatively coming out of the calorie-counting closet, and even though it was hard to admit, I’m glad I did. 🙂

    Oh I was so happy to see AshLee go home. That girl was WAY too intense. I guess I want him to pick Lindsay, but I also wish she were bit older. She just seems SO young for him. Bring back Des is all I have to say.

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who didn’t love AshLee! Des was cool and they were compatible, but her brother was terrible (at least on the actual episode).

Leave a Reply

