What I Ate Wednesday #1

Welcome to my first What I Ate Wednesday! If you’re coming in from other blogs who participate every week (which I’m sure there are not many right now ;)), it probably looks crazy to see a #1 up there! I know some blogs are on like #70 or something. This is actually what I ate Tuesday, but that’s just how things go. Without further ado, let’s get started.

Pre-Workout Snack

Before bootcamp this morning, I had a half a banana. I have to keep my energy up during the workout, and I’ve learned that I need some fuel to make my workout the best it can be.

IMG_0179

Breakfast

After bootcamp, I made myself a bowl of oatmeal because my frist class was canceled. I took advantage of that extra time with a delicious meal! In the mix: oats, water, a splash of almond milk, chia seeds, one egg white, and 1/2 banana melted in. I added some strawberries and cinnamon to finish off the top and had a mug of coffee with coconut milk creamer on the side.

IMG_0180

Snack #1

I have a super strange Tuesday schedule that doesn’t leave me a whole lot of time to eat, so I do a lot of small snacks. Yesterday I had an apple (which I forgot to take a picture of) and four Jamie Eason lemon protein bars. They tasted strange the first time I made them, but I’m so into the flavor now.

IMG_0181

Snack #2 

During my last class of the day, I ate some almonds and Plum Amazins’ from Sunsweet (which are just like raisins… but made from plums). I also had a blackberry Sparkling Ice. Man, those things are good. I’m so addicted.

IMG_0185 IMG_0183

Dinner

I ate dinner pretty early since I came back to my apartment feeling ravenous. I knew that I had meetings later, so I wanted to make sure to eat enough to tide me over until my bedtime snack! I seriously loved this dinner. I sautéed some garlic, red onion, mushrooms, broccoli, tomato sauce and nutritional yeast. I like spicy sauce, so I also added in Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy No-Salt seasoning, which took the simple meal to the next level. I poured the mixture over some soba noodles.

IMG_0186

Bedtime Snack

After my meetings, I made myself egg whites with cinnamon in a mug. Eggs are so good with peanut butter; it’s ridiculous. So naturally, I added some peanut butter on top, which is why my mug looks like it’s only filled with peanut butter. I had a mug of Sleepytime tea on the side while my roommate and I watched “The Bachelor: Sean Tells All.” 🙂

IMG_0191 IMG_0192

Happy Hump Day!

Question of the Day:

Have you ever tried egg whites with peanut butter and cinnamon?

13 comments

  1. Sounds delicious! You’re the only person I’ve seen put peanut butter on eggs too, it’s so amazing and healthy 🙂 have a great day!

  2. My school schedule is very similar on most days and doesn’t give me much time to eat so I end up scarfing down food while walking or eating in class/in my car. Your breakfast picture has me seriously craving oats now, that may just have to be tomorrow’s breakfast!

Leave a Reply

