Breakfast Nut

One of my odd quirks is that I’m a breakfast nut.

I 100% believe that it is the most important meal of the day. On days when I don’t eat a filling breakfast, I feel more sluggish, crabby, and prone to eat whatever my eyes spy, even if I’m not hungry.

I know some people say “I’m just not a breakfast person.” I don’t really understand how you can wake up in the morning and not be hungry, but if you truly can’t stomach food in the morning, I’ll cut you some slack (I guess).

And now a confession: sometimes I go to sleep thinking about breakfast in great anticipation because that’s how weird I am. I really, really love it.

I like to switch up up my breakfasts every day, and when I find a new recipe that’s a keeper, I’ll add it into my rotation!

Some of my favorite breakfasts include:

Sweet Breakfast Scramble from Tina at Carrots ‘N’ Cake. I have my own variation on the recipe, which I’ll put in a post at some point. This is soooo good with peanut butter on top: a definite must, in my opinion.

IMG_0125

Greek Yogurt Pancakes inspired by Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers. I have a variation on this one as well. So many potential posts!

IMG_0143

Your basic egg white oatmeal. I got the idea to add egg whites into my oats from Ashley’s blog, but I have my own little oatmeal recipe as well. This was actually today’s breakfast. I topped it with 1/2 banana, strawberries, and cinnamon, but sometimes I get nutty with some peanut butter, almond butter, pumpkin butter, jam… whatever my little heart desires. The list goes on. It’s a simple but a classic.

IMG_0174

Be forewarned: this is not the last time you will see me rave about breakfasts. 😉 But, I’m keeping things short and sweet today. Off to church now!

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Question of the Day:

Do you have a go-to breakfast or a favorite breakfast treat?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

