Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, and welcome to my first-ever Friday Favorites! Hopefully Valentine’s Day treated you well and you spent some time with someone you love. I spent a lot of time with chocolate and my journalism ethics book. It was magical. But I digress… let’s get to the fun part!

_______________

Favorite DIY: Lindsay from The Lean Green Bean posted a super in-depth tutorial on how to make your own workout tank. This is extremely relevant to my life at the moment because our school’s gym JUST decided we were allowed to wear tanks/cutoffs. Do not ask me why we couldn’t before. It was one of my only points of contention with our gym. I’m going to try to make one next week! I’ll let you know how it goes. 🙂

_______________

Favorite Fashion: Rihanna at the Grammy’s. GUYS. Guys. She looks ah-ma-zing. I’m not really a huge fan of her music or her style (usually), but she is rocking the red. Her hair is also stunning. All around a knockout look. Where can I buy a dress like that?

(source)

_______________

Favorite Post: Brittany from GotheXtraMile wrote a really great post about comparing oneself to others. I’m not going to lie, that happens to me frequently. When it does, I have to take some time to talk myself out of those thoughts. Comparing yourself to someone you think is fitter, prettier, more professional, or whatever is something that’s hard not to do, but in the end you have to just be confident in who you are, because you are great.

(source)

_______________

Favorite Recipe: Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers posted a recipe for Coconut Breakfast Quinoa. Coconut and I are becoming better friends, and I guarantee this will be one of my breakfasts next week. NOM.

_______________

Favorite TV Moment: Sean booting Tierra off “The Bachelor,” naturally. Oh, and did you know that she is engaged? I loved this post about the whole ordeal. Clearly, she kept her sparkle and someone else saw it shine. Just look at those uncontrollable eyebrows.

(source)

_______________

Favorite Workout: I tried this ab series yesterday. It was killer! It took me a while to get through (maybe I’m just slow), but it felt great. My favorite move was the Downward Dog Tummy Tuck. Those Tone It Up! girls sure know what they’re doing.

Screen Shot 2013-02-14 at 4.19.40 PM

_______________

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you today! Hope your weekend is off to a great start!

Question of the Day:

Do you watch “The Bachelor?” What did you think of Tierra?

One comment

Leave a Reply

